India breeze past Sri Lanka in the Tri Series finals


Goa Khabar: India beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the finals of the Triangular Series here in Goa. Indian captain Ajay Reddy won the toss and opted to bowl first. The captain justified his decision and got a wicket in the very first over of the match. The Sri Lankans were never able to comeback after that early loss and were bowled out for 119 in their 20 overs with the captain leading from the front.

India sent out a new opening pair of Durga Rao and Anil Ghariya. The openers scored an unbeaten century partnership as India completed a convincing 10 wicket win and made lifted the Tri Series trophy.

The post-match presentation was attended by Honorable Governor of Goa Smt. Mridula Sinha.

The two teams now proceed to Pune where they the 1st of the 5 international T20 games.

Brief Scores:

Sri Lanka 119/10 in 20 overs.

Priyantha 30*, Ajay 4/15.

India 120/0 in 13.1 overs.

Durga 63*, Anil 45*

Man of the Match: Ajay Reddy

Man of the Series:

B1 : Ajit Silva

B2: Ajay Reddy

B3: Sunil Ramesh